Welcome To

Angus Cycling Club

Founded 1882 and still Cawin Awa
 


We are based in Forfar and our club members come from throughout the Angus area. Club runs are organised for Sundays throughout the year. The speed and distance of our runs depends on who turns up, sometimes we split into two groups, and no one gets left behind to get lost on their own. Evening pub runs take place on Wednesdays through the year.

All of our runs leave from the Lochside Leisure Centre, Forfar. See the runs list for details.
Club activities cover a wide range of cycling interests and abilities. As well as the Sunday runs we organise a number of Audax events and social away weekends. Club members range from occasional riders through to keen audax eventers and dedicated foreign cycle tourers. A wealth of experience and advice is here for the asking. Our aim is to promote cycling in all of its diversity. New members are always welcome- why not come along one Sunday and find out more. If you are interested contact any club member for further details, we would be delighted to hear from you."

Angus Cycling Club is considering setting up a mountain biking section within the Club.  The aim would be that this section would meet on a regular basis covering off road routes in the Angus /Perthshire area.  If you would be interested in joining such a group please contact Tom Ward

tel:  01397 464536  or  e mail: tommaryward@btinternet.com for further details

 

Club Committee and Contact details

President: Charles Irvine 01307 463508 irvine156@btinternet.com
Vice President: Raymond Moug  01307 464948 raymoug@hotmail.com
Secretry: Brian Batson 01306 465840 batson_ward@btinternet.com
Treasurer: Kip Fraser 01674 673445  
Captain: Ian Matheson 07799714008 ian.matheson@grace.com
Vice Captain: David Husband 01307 466123 dchusband@icloud.com
Committee: Keith Buckingham 01307 465746 keith@keithbuckingham.fsnet.co.uk
Committee: Ron Harrow 01575 574082 harrow21@waitrose.com

Links
Cycling in Angus

Weekly Blog
Current Runs List

Angus CC Photo Album

Constitution
Standing Orders